Increase Price of Xian

Help us to improve
Wasteland3341

Increase Price of Xian

Unread post by Wasteland3341 » Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:30 pm

Hi there, I've been playing the server for a couple of months now. I've noticed in particular that a lot of the vehicles are fair and balanced as far as a price point goes. However, the Xian is not.

For 100k you get:

-A vehicle that can outrun and out perform a majority of other planes and helicopters

-A vehicle that has the "Take controls" option as the gunner, effectively making it a one man operation

-A vehicle that has an 5km Radar radius, and multiple other sensors

-A full array of armaments capable of destroying any vehicle.

-And a vehicle that is capable of carrying several troops

-The Xi'an is also capable of taking several hits from anti-aircraft weaponry or small arms

In my experience, a majority of Xian players will sit just outside of the maximum view distance and use the main cannon or rockets to effectively snipe other players.

I don't see the play style or the vehicle as the necessary problem.

while comparable vehicles are priced anywhere from 250k-400k, 100k for such a devestating tool is horrendously low.

I appreciate all consideration and hope that this can better the server.

Any other information regarding the Xi'an can be accessed here: https://armedassault.fandom.com/wiki/Y-32_Xi%27an

Most other servers put these at 400k+
Last edited by Wasteland3341 on Mon Feb 11, 2019 5:37 am, edited 2 times in total.

night
Site Admin

Re: Increase Price of Xian

Unread post by night » Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:51 pm

We'll make it 350k. Post your ingame nick so the players will know who to hate for it :D

Wasteland3341

Unread post by Wasteland3341 » Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:56 pm

Oh they'll know. Haha :)

BradHawk

Unread post by BradHawk » Tue Feb 12, 2019 10:02 am

Hi,
I will not hate you. I have some in the garage :D For this price it worth a resell and I really don't like this VTOL.